Thursday, July 2, 2009


6:00 pm - 9:00 pm


Blue Star Contemporary Art Center



Related Exhibit

Lonely Are the Brave

Future Exhibitions

Education Events

Gallery Info



Adults: $5

Seniors & B-Cycle Members: $3

Military, Veterans, Students with ID and Blue Star Members: Free

View Larger Map

116 Blue Star
San Antonio, TX 78204



Contact Blue Star staff

Mayor Castro Opening Ceremony for Contemporary Art Month

Mayor Castro will be opening with a ribbon cutting ceremony to kick off Contemporary Art Month this Thursday, June 2nd at 6:00 p.m.

We hope you all can witness and experience this historical moment for our city as this is one of the our new Mayor's first public appearances in support of the arts since being elected.

Participants will be:

Julian Castro, Mayor of City of San Antonio 

Hills Snyder, Lonely Are the Brave Exhibit Curator

Tom Frost, III, Chair, Board of Directors, Blue Star Contemporary Art Center

Bill FitzGibbons, President/ Executive Director, Blue Star Contemporary Art Center

Felix Padron, Director of Office of Cultural Affairs City of San Antonio>


Mayor Castro Mayor Castro

Blue Star Contemporary Art Museum
116 Blue Star, San Antonio, TX 78204
(210) 227-6960 | Contact Us | Hours

Blue Star Contemporary gratefully acknowledges major support from the City of San Antonio Department for Culture & Creative Development; The Lifshutz Family; Ann Griffith Ash; The Brown Foundation, Inc.; Charles C. Butt; Capital Group and The Capital Group Companies Charitable Foundation; Penelope Speier and Sonny Collins; the Mary Hobbs Griffith Foundation; H-E-B and H-E-B Tournament of Champions; the Kronkosky Charitable Foundation; the National Endowment for the Arts; Ricos Products Co., Inc.; a grant from the John L. Santikos Charitable Foundation Fund of the San Antonio Area Foundation; Valero Energy Corporation and the Valero Energy Foundation; and Weston Urban. Additional essential support is provided by 1010 South Flores Lofts and 1111 Austin Highway Lofts; Argo Group; C.H. Guenther & Son, Inc.; Dr. Dacia Napier; Frost Bank; Sarah Harte; King William Association; Kim Lewis and Jessica & Clint Worth; Neiman Marcus; Rackspace; Silver & Black Give Back; Silver Eagle Distributors; Texas Commission on the Arts; Wendy & Tom Wirth; and the Community Partners, Members, Individual Donors, and Board of Directors of Blue Star Contemporary.

© Contemporary Art For San Antonio 2016